PDA

View Full Version : Virus? Attacker? TAO? Important


Mich
09-11-2006, 12:42 PM
Details: De indringingspoging "NMap Xmas Scan" op deze computer is gedetecteerd en geblokkeerd.
Indringer: tacticsarena1.uvault.com(64.106.250.244)(1935).
Risiconiveau: Gemiddeld.
Protocol: TCP.
Aangevallen IP-adres: VAIOPC(192.168.1.104).
Aangevallen poort: nsvt-stream(1570).

U kunt gedetailleerde informatie over deze aanval vinden op Symantec Security Response.


Yeah thats my norton, its Dutch though but if i go to symantec's website:

Symantec security products include an extensive database of attack signatures. An attack signature is a unique arrangement of information that can be used to identify an attacker's attempt to exploit a known operating system or application vulnerability. When Intrusion Detection detects an attack signature, it displays a Security Alert.


So that's my problem i'm having all the time, it looks like someone wants to get into my computer from tacticsarena, or can someone explain why? Cause norton cancels my connection and gets it blocked then.

Is it safe? or isn't it?

Megabyte
09-11-2006, 02:00 PM
TAO is safe, your comp isn't.


You likely have obtained a trojan or exploit from some other site/application, and TAO's streaming connection is making it activate setting off Norton's.


That's just a generality and not really an explanation, but the reality is if you alone are having the problem, it's not TAO. It's also possible you're security settings are simply vamped up too high. Check that if you've made recent adjustments/updates to your seecurity system.

Wizzy`
09-11-2006, 02:03 PM
poRN!

Jeffery
09-11-2006, 04:33 PM
TAO is safe, your comp isn't.


You likely have obtained a trojan or exploit from some other site/application, and TAO's streaming connection is making it activate setting off Norton's.


That's just a generality and not really an explanation, but the reality is if you alone are having the problem, it's not TAO. It's also possible you're security settings are simply vamped up too high. Check that if you've made recent adjustments/updates to your seecurity system.
That or his system is simply set too secure to allow the flash program to run a two-way connection to the game.

VAMP7
09-11-2006, 04:43 PM
The indringingspoging "NMap Xmas Scan" on this computer is gedetecteerd and blocked. Intruder: tacticsarena1.uvault.com(64.106.250.244)(1935). Risk level: Average. Protocol: TCP. Attacked IP-address: VAIOPC(192.168.1.104). Attacked gate: nsvt-stream(1570).

You can find detailed information over this attack on Symantec Security Response.

This is what it comes to in english

WaCk-HeAd
09-11-2006, 05:27 PM
Wait, you're Dutch?

VAMP7
09-11-2006, 05:29 PM
nope i just know a website that translates it.:)

WaCk-HeAd
09-11-2006, 05:30 PM
I know since some things you didn't translate.

It was directed to Mich.

This: "The indringingspoging "NMap Xmas Scan" on this computer is gedetecteerd and blocked"

Should be: "The intruding attempt "NMap Xmas" Scan" on this computer has been detected and blocked."

VAMP7
09-11-2006, 05:34 PM
he missspelled:dry:
www.freetranslations.com if your interested

Jeffery
09-11-2006, 05:42 PM
he missspelled:dry:
www.freetranslations.com if your interested
Psst, Wack IS Dutch. He doesn't need translators silly.

VAMP7
09-11-2006, 05:44 PM
he might be dutch but that dosent nesserally mean he speaks it.

Jeffery
09-11-2006, 05:49 PM
he might be dutch but that dosent nesserally mean he speaks it.
How old were you when you were dropped on your head?

VAMP7
09-11-2006, 05:53 PM
bout 8 or so.
same time as your moms misscarry

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/996/untitled86fo4.jpg

Jeffery
09-11-2006, 05:56 PM
bout 8 or so.
same time as your moms misscarry

I again refer to the above question.

VAMP7
09-11-2006, 05:58 PM
which was...?

bludhoundz
09-11-2006, 06:04 PM
Vamp, not only is Wack Dutch, but he lives in The Netherlands, or wherever. He speaks Dutch every day.

The Coder
09-11-2006, 06:22 PM
It also came from Uvault.com. Not tacticsarena.com

Jeffery
09-11-2006, 06:23 PM
It also came from Uvault.com. Not tacticsarena.com
PSST, the TAO servers are hosted at Uvault. In fact the address he gave is Great Lakes.

The Coder
09-11-2006, 06:24 PM
... Oh.

Jeffery
09-11-2006, 06:26 PM
... Oh.
Uvault is a flash hosting service. I think the actual Datacenter is in New Jersey. There are 3 servers. GL, Banff, and Army, with Rev running on the same server as Army.

Megabyte
09-11-2006, 08:32 PM
which was...?

I know it's not a question, but the jist of it was...shut up